Book of Mormon Sleuth 2: The Lost Tribe

Back Cover Text

Moving slowly over the top of a small hill came ten or twelve men. They stopped at the top, standing in a single line facing us. They looked like warriors from another time, sereral of them holding spears in an upright position. Many of them had bushy beards. Their faces were hard and stern.

“Are they going to hurt us?” Meg asked.

“I don’t know,” Dad answered. “But we’ve apparently made them very angry.”

When Jeff’s dad wins an all-expense-paid trip to Alaska, it seems like the perfect family summer vacation. But after their jetliner veers off-course and has to make an emergency landing, Jeff and his family suddenly find themselves among a strange people in a forgotten land.

Who are these hostile-looking tribesmen, and what is the meaning of the peculiar religion they practice? More important, who among them, if any, can be trusted? Is escape even possible?

Using the scriptures as his guide, Jeff discovers that the Lord is forever mindful of His children, even those lost to the rest of the world.

Book Review

Reviewed by Holly Newton
Published by Meridian Magazine

The Book of Mormon Sleuth Series (Books 1-3)

Now for a great mystery series full of adventure. “The Book of Mormon Sleuth,” book 1, “The Lost Tribe,” book 2, and “The Hidden Path,” book 3, are all part of “The Book of Mormon Sleuth” series. C.B. Andersen has masterly written three books which will intrigue and excite kids 11 and older from beginning to end! But even more than the storyline, his protagonist, Brandon, discovers how to use the scriptures from The Book of Mormon to help him solve and protect his family from the enemies afoot.

All three stories are gripping and humorous. (The dialogue between the family members is so funny and readers will be able to relate to it).

Mr. Andersen has skillfully woven scripture references throughout to help Brandon overcome many obstacles. This will surely impress and inspire readers to venture looking up their own scriptures. I only hope there are many more books to come in this series.
Reviewed: 28 November 2003      Copyright © 2003 Meridian Magazine